SWITCH study group

jimmypingjimmyping Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,

Im looking to put some labs on here so people can use and then discuss
findings. Im currently studying for
SWITCH and looking for some
interaction on the labs as and when the
group completes them. Maybe get an IRC chatroom going at the same time... Just an idea, would anyone be
interested?

Thanks,
Jimmy

Comments

• JaCkNiFeJaCkNiFe Member Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I am just starting my SWITCH studies and am definitely interested in a collaborative effort. Great idea!
    Lab on!
  • spartangtrspartangtr Member Posts: 111
    I'm in. I've already put together a few SWITCH labs that basically replicate the LAN portion of the TSHOOT topology, would definitely be willing to share and get feedback on them.

IRC huh? Old school. I'll have to get an IRC client...
  • mathelizemathelize Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm currently preparing for the exam myself. Getting free lab manuals has been a bit difficult. I Hope to take the exam in less than 2 months as I've been preparing for quite a while now. It'll be nice if we could practise together and take it to the next level by creating gre tunnels amongst ourselves and see how they actually work.
    In my Lab
    I have access to any cisco equipment I need
  • nicklauscombsnicklauscombs Member Posts: 885
    count me in for sure.
    WIP: IPS exam
  • Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I really need to bone up on my switching knowledge. I would like to join but I don't know when I am going to take switch.
  • DevilWAHDevilWAH Member Posts: 2,997 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I don't know about the IRC bit as with time differenced, and a 5month old, it will be hard to commit.

And I haver just lost my switch lab icon_sad.gif, However as soon as I start my new job I will be putting together some labs based around Spanning Tree, So would be happy to share them and get some feedback.