Options

Details about LX0-102

mad_adymad_ady Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone!

I've just passed LX0-101 with a score of 760/800.
The exam was a bit challenging - about 1/4 of the questions were 'fill in the blanks' - which were tricky.

I studied after Sybex LPIC 1 Study Guide 2nd Edition (Feb 2009), and the information there was very relevant to the questions asked.

I would like to know if anybody passed the second exam (LX0-102), and if they could tell me if the questions in the exam were mostly centered around Samba/LDAP/Active Directory, because all of the demo questions I keep finding around the net are on these subjects, and I'm a bit lost.

Is LX0-102 centered around X/Security/Scripts/Networking/User management or does it have a different agenda?
Can anyone post some up-to-date exam objectives?

For the reference (not sure if I'm allowed to), I found the samba-oriented questions at this URL: ITExamsTube - Free CompTIA LX0-102 Exam Questions Answers by **** + **** + **** + RealExams + MeasureUp + Self Test Software Since I went through about half of them and there were no other subjects - they smell like fake to me, but I'd like an expert opinion on the subject.

Cheers,
Adrian

Comments

• Options
    Having looked over the requirements for LPIC1 - exam 102, I don't see samba anywhere... So the questions on the net must be fake.

Exam 102: Detailed Objectives / LPIC-1 / The LPIC Program / Certification / Home - LPI -
  • Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    mad_ady wrote: »
    For the reference (not sure if I'm allowed to), I found the samba-oriented questions at this URL: ITExamsTube - Free CompTIA LX0-102 Exam Questions Answers by ******** + ********* + *********** + RealExams + MeasureUp + Self Test Software Since I went through about half of them and there were no other subjects - they smell like fake to me, but I'd like an expert opinion on the subject.

Cheers,
    Adrian