Which should I choose?!?!?

security techsecurity tech Member Posts: 95 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,

I am about to purchase a book in preparation of the Net+ exam. I need advice as to which book I should purchase. Should I purchase Todd Lammle (Net+ study guide) or Mike Meyers (all in one)?

I am a security analyst, however, I am on a quest to become a bit more techical. So, I figured I would take the Net+ to give me a basic understand.

PS - I have very little experience in networking. Thanks in advance!

Comments

• demon12345demon12345 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Todd Lammle is a cure for insomniac people. I have read the book and my honest view is I would not waste time and money on the book. I would rather get Myers, he is staright forward and intresting
  • simtechsimtech Member Posts: 213
    I found Mike Meyer to be good for A+ and Net+
  • snokerpokersnokerpoker Member Posts: 661 ■■■■□□□□□□
    +1 for Mike Meyer's book. I used it for the exam and found it to be the best resource.
  • JoshD779JoshD779 Member Posts: 62 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You can't go wrong with Mike Meyers. I found his A+ all-in-one to be informative and interesting, and it (along w/LabSim) definitely helped me pass the two exams. I'm reading his Network+ guide now. His books don't have the dryness of typical text books and they do a great job of providing background and context for the material, which for me being new to the realm of IT, is crucial to my understanding of the objectives.

I wish I could get a Mike Meyers all-in-one guide for all of my classes. I probably wouldn't be sweating math as much.icon_thumright.gif
    WGU BS-IT Network Design and Management

Complete: EWB, LAC1, LAE1, LAT1, LUT1, WFV1, INC1, INT1, TEV1, TTV1, HVC1, HVT1, TNV1, CLC1, TSV1, LET1, TPV1, ORC1

Que:
    AKV1, QLC1, QMC1, QLT1, MGC1, SSC1, SST1, ABV1, AHV1, AIV1,BHV1, BIV1, TWA1, CPW3
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■