Interviewer missed our scheduled phone interview

I waited for too long for my scheduled interview today and they did not call. I have a very little sleep preparing for that technical interview. I have canceled things I have to do because I really like the job. I decided to send them an email but but I never receive any reply. It's my first time to encounter this...don't know if they will ask for a reschedule. It's just a way disappointing when you've done your homework and they don't call at the agreed time. icon_redface.gif
No Sacrifice, No Victory.

Comments

• neocybeneocybe Member Posts: 79 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I've been put in this situation before. In my case, the hiring manager did not call because he expected the candidate to call him to guage interest level (wierd mind game I guess). In your case I would either follow up with the company or recruiter you are dealing with.
  • tbgree00tbgree00 Member Posts: 553 ■■■■□□□□□□
    That's a frustrating situation. As we've seen in other threads interviewers and hiring managers expect you to call if you're going to be late but it seems that some of them don't feel the need to extend that courtesy to their candidates. It seems very rude. I'm sure if you were late it would reflect very negatively on you if you were even able to sit the interview.

If you need the job or really want to work there try contacting them again with a phone call. I'm not sure about the situation in the Philippines but in America it's an employer's market so I wouldn't bring it up in an interview at all. It stinks that you rescheduled your whole day to sit there but that's essentially the market we face right now.
    I finally started that blog - www.thomgreene.com
  • Paul BozPaul Boz Member Posts: 2,620 ■■■■■■■■□□
    neocybe wrote: »