ITIL Intermediate exam - Service Transition - any advice?

I am preparing to take the Service Transition Intermediate exam on Monday. I've taken the class through work, and now I am studying for this exam. I was hoping I could get some input from others both on this particular exam, and also on the Intermediate exams in general. The format looks to be a little "interesting".

Comments

• eMeSeMeS Member Posts: 1,875 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Here's my write up for it from a while back:

http://www.techexams.net/forums/itil-certifications/45934-itil-intermediate-lifecycle-stream-service-transition.html

I'd say this is probably not the best one of the intermediates to take first.

I always tell people that when they're taking these exams to evaluate each statement in each answer for validity. If it is true in the context of the scenario mark it with a "T", if it is false then mark it with an "F", and if you don't know mark it with a "-". Add up these marks for all of the answers and you will find that the answer with the most "T" marks tends to be either a 3 or 5 point answer; that is, if you get the marks right.

Also, always know what your role is in terms of the scenario.

That's the approach I often give people on these; and it seems to work.

Good luck, let us know how it goes.

MS
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Wish I had more to offer. I sat and passed the OSA capabilities a month ago. Like MS said go for the best answer. I did the elimination first looking for key items that would eliminate the answer as being the best. Once I established the best answer, or what I thought was the best answer I went for it.

I have rule I never go back once I select my answer. Whenever I do I get in trouble.

Anyway good luck let us know how it went. I might have to pick your brain for the PMP someday ;)
  • Todd BurrellTodd Burrell Member Posts: 280