Options

Good outlook 2007 book

etbjr182etbjr182 Member Posts: 49 ■■■□□□□□□□
I just got a job about 4 months ago at a small business that supports small to medium businesses. I don't have any certs but I'm studying for the 70-680 exam and A+. I've been getting quite a few tickets/calls on outlook issues. I was wondering what is a good book to ready to brush up/learn more outlook (specifically 2007) I never really used office let alone outlook. I've gotten a copy of Office 2007 to use at home to mess around with but I was wondering if anyone knew a good book to read. I've been looking at these 3.

Amazon.com: Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 Step by Step (Step By Step (Microsoft)) (9780735623002): Joan Lambert III, Joyce Cox: Books

Amazon.com: Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 Inside Out (9780735623286): Jim Boyce, Doug Sheresh: Books

Amazon.com: Outlook 2007 For Dummies (9780470038307): Bill Dyszel: Books: Reviews, Prices & more

Thanks for all your help!
Currently studying for 70-640 :study:

Comments

• Options
    apena7apena7 Member Posts: 351
    Since you're supporting users, Outlook 2007 Inside and Out would be your best bet. The other two books are written for the end-user in mind, which isn't a bad thing, but you might find them lacking in details.
    Usus magister est optimus
  • Options
    etbjr182etbjr182 Member Posts: 49 ■■■□□□□□□□
    apena7 wrote: »
    Since you're supporting users, Outlook 2007 Inside and Out would be your best bet. The other two books are written for the end-user in mind, which isn't a bad thing, but you might find them lacking in details.

Ahhh so the Outlook 2007 Inside and Out is geared more towards support? That is exactly what I need. Do you have experience with this book?
    Currently studying for 70-640 :study:
  • Options
    apena7apena7 Member Posts: 351