Failed, then 30 days later passed?

WilliamK99WilliamK99 Member Posts: 278
Has this happened to anyone else before? I feel like I am still asleep and just dreaming this entire thing up.

On Sep 18, I sat for the CISSP Exam and did OK, I was pretty sure I failed, but put forth a valient effort, well on 23 Oct or so, I got the results that I had failed with a 623/1000, not bad but not good... So I started studying again... This morning I received this e-mail...

"[FONT=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial]
[FONT=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial]During a quality assurance review, (ISC)2 discovered a technical error with your recent examination results. During this review, your examination was re-graded and we are happy to advise you that you have passed the examination.[/FONT]

[FONT=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial]Your updated results will arrive shortly in a separate email. We apologize for this error and any concern it may have caused in the meantime. If you have an active registration to take the exam again please contact registration@isc2.org and the registrations team will process your refund. We look forward to having you as a member.[/FONT]

[FONT=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial]Sincerely,[/FONT]
[FONT=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial](ISC)2"[/FONT]

[FONT=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial]So has this ever happened to anyone before?[/FONT]
[/FONT]

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Just a wild guess but maybe they graded all questions while some should be ungraded test items. Either way, the message is crystal clear, they regraded your exam and you passed, so congrats!
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    If there ever was such a thing as a miracle, you just got one. You could always give them a call and find out more about what happened, but the important thing is that you did, apparently, pass.

Big congratulations are in order, of course! icon_thumright.gif

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs