CCENT exam tomorrow

samuel.lao85samuel.lao85 Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everybody, me again !!

I just want to say in a couple of hours I´ll be taken the CCENT.....and I´m really nervous.

I read some tips and experiences from this forum....and I think that biggest enemy could be time.

I studied from the Cisco Press from W. Odom....and did the practice questions on the Boson Exam Environment.

Could you give me aditional tips, perhaps for improve my time for the exam...

Thanks for all your advices...

Comments

• chmorinchmorin Member Posts: 1,446 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Make use of the time you are given to read the instructions, for most people it leaves time to spare. Take that time to jot down things you are weak on for a reference on the test. Like common subnets, and binary to decimal conversions. Slashdot the subnet mask conversions, etc. That will help you with the time issue if you can get the hard math done before you officially start the test.

Oh, and Good luck! I wish you skill and competence!
    Currently Pursuing
    WGU (BS in IT Network Administration) - 52%| CCIE:Voice Written - 0% (0/200 Hours)
    mikej412 wrote:
    Cisco Networking isn't just a job, it's a Lifestyle.
  • gosh1976gosh1976 Member Posts: 441
    Keep track of the time but don't rush. I know I missed at least one question because I was rushing through because I didn't want to run out of time but I ended up with more than 20 minutes left at the end.
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Good Luck!! icon_thumright.gif

Don't spend more than 10 minutes on a SIM. If you've done enough lab practice you should be able to do easily do them in far less than that -- but if you do get something "strange" you can hope it's one of the ungraded "beta questions."
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • hiddenknight821hiddenknight821 Member Posts: 1,209 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Good luck on your exam!