Going to start studying for CISSP

EthanpEthanp Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
Recently, I decided that the next certification I should get will be the “big one”, CISSP. I currently work as a government contractor trying to find a GS position in the Information Assurance (IA) sector. I am having a very hard time because I do not have the experience in IA. My local IAM told me getting my CISSP certification would definitely help me, so recently I have purchased the following books to study:

CISSP Study Guide by Eric Conrad, Seth Misenar, and Joshua Feldman (Paperback - Jul 26, 2010)
ISBN-10: 1597495638
ISBN-13: 978-1597495639

Eleventh Hour CISSP: Study Guide by Eric Conrad, Seth Misenar, and Joshua Feldman (Paperback - Nov 10, 2010)
ISBN-10: 1597495662
ISBN-13: 978-1597495660

Official (ISC)² Guide to the CISSP CBK, Second Edition ((ISC)2 Press) by Harold F. Tipton (Hardcover - Dec 22, 2009)
ISBN-10: 1439809593
ISBN-13: 978-1439809594

My goal is to take the test in May-June 2011. I do have 2 minor issues. I have horrible test anxiety and I usually study (and learn) the best by going over lots and lots of practice questions. What does everyone recommend for me? I look forward to reading everyone’s responses.
Next up: CISSP 3rd time around

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    I would suggest you start by reading through the posts in this forum and the blogs articles we have on the CISSP and SSCP exams. There's also a lot of good practice information at www.cccure.org.
  • colemiccolemic Member Posts: 1,569 ■■■■■■■□□□
    You should also add Shon Harris's CISSP AIO book. It was my primary resource (as well as a review class), but the AIO had a lot of sample questions on the CD. I also received a lot sample questions in the review class, so you may want to consider doing that, as well.
    Working on: staying alive and staying employed
  • dijital1dijital1 Member Posts: 64 ■■□□□□□□□□