Venting

security techsecurity tech Member Posts: 95 ■■□□□□□□□□
I taken several practice exams and I am scoring 60%-66%. I plan on taking the exam, Dec 30, 2010. I know I haven't really buckled down and studied hard for the past month. I just started studying hard on Tuesday. Here are the areas I feel weak in:

Cables & Connector (which is the easiest, so they say)
Troubleshooting Meds.
Routing Protocols
WAN & LAN properties

Areas I feel strong in:
OSI model, Ports, Network Devices, Network Security

If I can master the areas I feel weak in by Xmas, I will be ok. I just had to do a little venting. Study material I am using mcsc (website), Professor Messer video's, Mike Meyers all n one.

Comments

• N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I taken several practice exams and I am scoring 60%-66%. I plan on taking the exam, Dec 30, 2010. I know I haven't really buckled down and studied hard for the past month. I just started studying hard on Tuesday. Here are the areas I feel weak in:

Troubleshooting Meds.
    Routing Protocols
    WAN & LAN properties

Areas I feel strong in:

If I can master the areas I feel weak in by Xmas, I will be ok. I just had to do a little venting. Study material I am using mcsc (website), Professor Messer video's, Mike Meyers all n one.

Messer was enough for me. I only scored a 775 though out of 900.
  • security techsecurity tech Member Posts: 95 ■■□□□□□□□□
    N2IT wrote: »
    Messer was enough for me. I only scored a 775 though out of 900.

I learn better through video training, so Messer is were I based my studies from. Not the book, to be honest, the book didn't cut it for me personally. I guess it's all in how you learn the best....I am going to keep pushing through my studies. I will pass, I just have to buckle down and concentrate. I also, need to think before I click on the answer, during practice exam and the actual exam.
  • NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□