2nd Time, Failed again - Very Close

7 VII 77 VII 7 Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I took the CISSP exam for the 2nd time on Nov 14th 2010. I failed again.

Fist time I took it I scored in the high 500s and now my score was 656, which really upsets me because it was so close. I did a CISSP Boot Camp before the 1st time I took it. I used those notes and the CISSP Passport book and studied for 4 months before taking it the second time.

I am kinda running out of steam here and motivation. I studied 2 hours a night 5 days a week for 4 months and then the last two weeks about 3 hours a night up until the exam. I am not sure what else do to.

I plan on taking it again in Feb but damn I am losing motivation. Any suggestions or booster would be great.

/rant

Comments

• hustlin_moe20hustlin_moe20 Member Posts: 225
    Wow you were close! I'm sure you'll get it next time. Don't get discouraged. It's going to be a great accomplishment when you do pass.

Moe.
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    Comparing the lists of your worst domains from your two failure notification emails, are they the same set of domains or did they shuffle around quite a bit?

And did you notice any problems that you had in the test environment (nervous or distracted, unable to concentrate for long, seeing a lot of topics you never studied, etc.) both times you sat for the exam?
  • 7 VII 77 VII 7 Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
    JDMurray wrote: »
    Comparing the lists of your worst domains from your two failure notification emails, are they the same set of domains or did they shuffle around quite a bit?

And did you notice any problems that you had in the test environment (nervous or distracted, unable to concentrate for long, seeing a lot of topics you never studied, etc.) both times you sat for the exam?

Domains shuffled around a bit, but not a lot.