Not getting any hits. Maybe it's my resume?

Alif_Sadida_EkinAlif_Sadida_Ekin Member Posts: 341 ■■■■□□□□□□
Well, it's that time again. I'm on the job hunt and I've recently spruced up my resume. I've gotten a lot of professional advice on these forums that I've used with much success. I've been applying to systems admin positions for the past month, but I haven't gotten any calls from anyone. I'm guessing there's something wrong with my resume.

Currently, I work as a systems admin, but only deal with web, file, and application servers. I'm trying to land a position where the job scope ranges from managing application servers to infrastructure servers and networking equipment(email, dns, active directory, switches, routers, etc.). Basically, I want to do more than what I'm doing, but don't know how to portray this.

I've incorporated a lot of the advice I've seen from the other resume threads. I've replaced my objective with a short summary. I've spelled out my certs and systems that I've worked with to hit the keyword searches. My job history includes a short summary of what I've done at each position followed by bulleted major accomplishments. I tried to cut my resume down to one page, but felt that I was selling myself short by leaving off key information and other jobs I've held. I know one page can be done, because I've seen some people here with way more experience than me do it. I usually don't put my education on the first page, but decided to do this so that all my strong points can be shown up front. I tried leaving off the jobs on the second page, but doing so makes me look like I've only been working for the past 4 years.

So, go ahead and tear it apart. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks guys!
AWS: Solutions Architect Associate, MCSA, MCTS, CIW Professional, A+, Network+, Security+, Project+

BS, Information Technology

Comments

• PristonPriston Member Posts: 999 ■■■■□□□□□□