Any advice before I take my ICND1?

Greenmet29Greenmet29 Member Posts: 240
I'm going to be taking my ICND1 on the 8th. I have been studying for about 6 months, and I have steadily gotten to the point of almost passing the practice exams offered by cisco press' ICND1 book. I have taken the practice test 3 times with 50 questions and 90 minutes to make it as close to the actual exam as possible. My scores have gotten better every time, but still only scored a 700 on my third try.

I guess my main question is that I feel like I am understanding the info(with the exception of a few things that I am going to be studying hard the next 2 weeks), but that may be because the questions are repetitive.

There are only 150 or so questions from the book, and i've taken it 3 times so i've probably seen each question at least once.

I've thought about getting the boson exam engine, but it's difficult for me to shell out > 65% of the cost of the exam for something to study the exam. I don't know... any suggestions?

Comments

• ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103
    Did you go through all of the labs at Free CCNA Workbook ? Hope you've been doing ALOT of labbing. All the pass posts I've seen for ICND1 and 2 mentioned doing labs.

Can you solve the problems here subnetting.org - Free Subnetting Questions and Answers Randomly Generated Online in under a minute?

I hope you pass. Me and probably others could use the inspiration :D
    Climb a mountain, tell no one.
  • Greenmet29Greenmet29 Member Posts: 240
    I have been doing subnetting.org, about 30 minutes a day and I don't miss one very often and they seldom take more than 30 seconds.

I haven't seen the Free CCNA Workbook though. I'm going to go through those.

I've got three routers and 2 switches, 4 PC's and a partridge in a pear tree that i'm using for labs. I've done so many that my wife is sick of seeing green icon_smile.gif
  • gregorio323gregorio323 Member Posts: 201 ■■■□□□□□□□