Ethical Hacking Universities in Japan?

pentestpentest Member Posts: 23 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi,

I'm looking for Ethical Hacking/ IT-Security Universities in Japan, since I'd like to study there for half a year (semester abroad). Are there any ones available which can be recommended? If so, are there any certain criteria which must be fulfilled in order to study there?

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks,
pentest

Comments

• Chris:/*Chris:/* Member Posts: 658 ■■■■■■■■□□
    First question is do you speak Japanese?

Since I have been here I have not seen any training for security. Remember the culture is different in Japan then in other western cultures. If you are not part of caste or sect of knowledge it is unlikely you will be granted access to the information.
    Degrees:
    M.S. Information Security and Assurance
    B.S. Computer Science - Summa Cum Laude
    A.A.S. Electronic Systems Technology
  • pentestpentest Member Posts: 23 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Well, I'm still learning it. My university has quite a few partner-universities throughout the world, including in such countries as the USA, China, South Korea, Turkey, Mexico, Spain, etc. Unfortunately none in Japan.

I know that universities in the above mentioned countries offer their classes in English language, so it wouldn't be a problem for most foreigners, such as myself (I'm from Europe). So ideally I'm looking for an equivalent in Japan - a university where I can learn something it-security related in English language. I'd like to do such a "semester abroad" mainly to get some more 'world-experience', learn about a different culture and people etc.; Since I'm interested in Japan for some years, it was obviously my first choice. The main reason is not to learn about it-security, but of course the university must offer appropriate classes, in order to get the semester abroad approved.