7 Points

mkilpatrmkilpatr Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I got my results for the CISSP. I got 693. really disappointed!

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    mkilpatr wrote: »
    I got my results for the CISSP. I got 693. really disappointed!
    That's so close you should ask for a manual recounting. The error rate is on the the new exam accounting system they are using is probably lower than it was, but it can't hurt to ask for a recheck.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    So close. What was your study plan? And welcome to TE.
  • Chivalry1Chivalry1 Member Posts: 569
    Ahhh!!! Dont you just hate that! I studied for 3 months last year and failed with a 673 of 700. Well I have scheduled the exam for the first of Feb 2011. So I am gearing up as we speak. Don't wait a year like I did to retake. Study hard for the next 2 months and try again.

My repeated chant for the next 2 months are: " I am going to pass the CISSP in Feb 2011!!"
    "The recipe for perpetual ignorance is: be satisfied with your opinions and
    content with your knowledge. " Elbert Hubbard (1856 - 1915)
  • hustlin_moe20hustlin_moe20 Member Posts: 225
    Wow, that was super close. I would ask for a recount for sure, just like Florida lol.

I studied for 6 months before I took my exam. It got kind of old after a while but I kept on. That extra studying really paid off in the end. What was your study plan, maybe we can give you some pointers.

Moe.
  • mkilpatrmkilpatr Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I used Shon Harris 4th edition and freepracticetests.org.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    No CBTs or additional resources? Most study plans I see point to multiple books + CBT + other web recources. I'm not saying that your plan is wrong, just what I see as a trend here.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Member Posts: 0 ■■■□□□□□□□
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
    mkilpatr wrote: »