Questions are welcome!

Comments

• keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    what where the main areas that you hit?
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • ferreiraedyferreiraedy Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats
    Did you see any CatOs Based question?
    Did you see any question regarding specific characteristics of one switch hardware model?
    In which area did you get most of the questions?
  • koppykoppy Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the input.

I had no Cat OS questions. I had questions from almost all the topics covered in the exam. nothing specific to mention.

I used the Cisco Press BCMSN exam certification guide only.

I read the book cover to cover three times. On the third time I made a condensed version of the the original book. It was about 100 pages. I read that 3 or 4 times.

I used only router simulators and I have no real life experience.

I encountered atleast 10 questions comprising of screen outputs. I could not actually find out answers to them. Only guesswork.

I had two sims which were about VTP and Intervlan routing.
    koppy wrote:

I used the Cisco Press BCMSN exam certification guide only.

I read the book cover to cover three times. On the third time I made a condensed version of the the original book. It was about 100 pages. I read that 3 or 4 times.

I used only router simulators and I have no real life experience.

koppy, Thank you for your reply. This gives me some hope. I think I will be taking the exam in 2 week. I have no reak life experience either and I have made a condensed version of the Cisco press book also, around 70 pages. So, we have many things in common icon_wink.gif
  • koppykoppy Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□