Passed MCDST Certified

Chivalry1Chivalry1 Member Posts: 569
I passed 271 today. I must admit that the test was not that easy. I prepared using the MS Press books, that I think again was not that good at all. They really did not prepare for the exam. And used Measure Up testing questions. Things to review for 271 -- >

DNS
DHCP
Processing
Performance
RIS

I am now MCDST certified. Now time to prepare for 70-270!!
"The recipe for perpetual ignorance is: be satisfied with your opinions and
content with your knowledge. " Elbert Hubbard (1856 - 1915)

Comments

• NPA24NPA24 Member Posts: 588 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • princess4peaceprincess4peace Member Posts: 286
    Great job!!
    Knowledge is life
  • ynajiynaji Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Greetings:

I hope all is well. Congratulation, I am new in the fields and I am taking MCDST Class. I would like to know which material were helpful for you to pass the test.

Please provide feedback

Thanks

Jason Naji
    NTA
  • leefdaddyleefdaddy Member Posts: 405
    nice work :)
    Dustin Leefers
  • Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    congrats! I found the exam to be similar to your review, a bit more than I expected, but not impossible. Good Luck w/ 270!
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congrats on the pass!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • jmc724jmc724 Member Posts: 415
    Congrats...
    What next?
  • shadown7shadown7 Member Posts: 529
  • TeKniquesTeKniques Member Posts: 1,262 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congratulations. I too think that the exam is not a cake walk. I was unprepared for the 272 exam, but passed barely. I buckled down and studied for 271 and it was a bit of a challenge.

Good luck on your next endeavor.
  • Chivalry1Chivalry1 Member Posts: 569