Where To start Looking For work A+ certificate all i have?

eljunbo809eljunbo809 Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
Ok this upcoming monday i will be taking the 702 and 701 exams A+. I would like to know where can i start looking for job i live in nyc i have my High school diploma and thats about it. i want to proceed and work on my security+ or network+ or maybe pass both and go take a 2-3 month course and try to get my ccna. But right now I want your guys personal experience views in were should i start looking for work first ? how can i search online for this kind of job what is the keyword i need to put in monster.com, indeed.com, careerbuilder.com.

Remember Guys Dont tell me to go enroll myself in college :) i am not planning on doing it i have been unemployed for almost 2 years now and i have to start looking for a job were i know i could learn more and get atleast paid $10-$15 an hour starting i am to grown already 23 and still suffering in this economy situation. so please give me advice in where to start and ideas in how to look for jobs in person.

Comments

• WilliamK99WilliamK99 Member Posts: 278
    Mcdonalds....

But seriously, A+ is nothing when it comes to looking for a job, it won't even open the door on many occasions as it is just an entry level certification. Your best bet is to do some volunteer work and gain some EXPERIENCE. Above all else experience is the key, more so than certifications.

NYC is a hard place to find a job, especially in these times, so good luck. But you really should be working on more certifications and gain more experience.

Have you thought about the U.S. military? Just an option to get you some free education and a decent job.
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    eljunbo809 wrote: »
    But right now I want your guys personal experience views in were should i start looking for work first ?
    Everywhere. If you don't look there for the job, someone else will.