Options

Passed

ericcumbeeericcumbee Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed Security+ with a score of 869 today.

kind of disappointed though, i did the bulk of my studying before Christmas then got sick with the winter cold mess and then could not find a open date nearby until after new year. i studied part of the day yesterday and on the way to the testing center this morning.i think if i had been able to take the test right after i did the bulk of my prep work i would have done better.

all i used was Darrill Gibson's book. it is a incredible value i got it for 10 bucks for the kindle and read and kept notes and highlights on it with my ipad through the kindle app.

only problem i ran into was there were some serious half baked questions that screamed beta but at the same time i was worried it was something i missed. that really rattled me a bit.

to make my anxiety worse they made me do a survey before i got my score and then gave me the hourglass for about 45 seconds after i finished the survey. i seriously think they were doing it on purpose to see how high they could get my pulse.
Georgia Southern University Class of 2008
BS of Information Technology- Network Admin
A+, Security+

Comments

• Options
    Xishan anwarXishan anwar Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    ericcumbee wrote: »
    Passed Security+ with a score of 869 today.

kind of disappointed though, i did the bulk of my studying before Christmas then got sick with the winter cold mess and then could not find a open date nearby until after new year. i studied part of the day yesterday and on the way to the testing center this morning.i think if i had been able to take the test right after i did the bulk of my prep work i would have done better.

all i used was Darrill Gibson's book. it is a incredible value i got it for 10 bucks for the kindle and read and kept notes and highlights on it with my ipad through the kindle app.