Failed 70-271 twice. Please help!

PtrollyPtrolly Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello folks. Late last week I took the 70-271 exam and failed for the 2nd time. The first time I scored a 674 and the second time I scored a 622. I studied with official Microsoft books/cd and have no professional field experience at all. The only experience I do have what i've done at home over the years so there's a lot of processes I was not familiar with prior to my studying.

I'm intent on passing in a fair and ethical manner (no braindumps), but my confidence has been pretty severely injured. Does anyone have any suggestions for study material or methods? Both times I feel like quite a bit of the questions I answered were addressed only in the vaguest fashion in the book leaving me to answer based on my intuition. Is it common for people who take this exam to already have field experience?

Comments

• steve13adsteve13ad Member Posts: 398 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I was using the Brad Causey book, from Amazon.

I'd suggest trying ucertify, I've had good luck with them in the past.
  • Cisco InfernoCisco Inferno Member Posts: 1,034 ■■■■■■□□□□
    lab lab lab! are you doing them?
    the back half of the official book is all practice q&a. how are you doing on them?

also, do you have the second edition of the official ms press book?
    the second edition covers drastic changes and updates found in win xp Service pack2 that is quizzed a lot on the test. The first edition doesnt cover it.
    2019 Goals
    CompTIA Linux+
    [ ] Bachelor's Degree
  • peakbagger66peakbagger66 Member Posts: 47 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Ptrolly wrote: »