taking 640-802 at 3 pm

blackberryblackberry Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
I took the book camp in september, I have been studying every since on and off. I am studying with todd lammle sisth edition,cbt nuggets, and network simulator

I do not feel to confident with the command parts but I need to get a sense of how the exam is.

Ive had no issues passing a + and network + but studying for this exam has been quite harder compared to comptia

any tips or suggestions?

i feel comfortable with theory and subnetting, but I am really worried about commands, TOO MANY TO KNOW!!!!

Comments

• alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I don't really think that there's anything that I can tell you that'll help this close to the exam. You either know it or you don't at this point other than watch the demo and read the entire question.

Good luck!
  • blackberryblackberry Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
    man o man, showed up at the exam site 15 minutes prior there were about 20 people waiting around.... I was told that I would not be able to take my exam at the scheduled time due to delays. I canceled and will take it in a few weeks.
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Good Luck! icon_thumright.gif

The exam blueprint(s) over on The Cisco Learning Website is your best clue what to expect on the exam. Taking the exam is probably the 2nd best way. :D

If this turns out to be a "practice test," don't forget to factor in "luck of the draw" of exam questions from the pool of questions. The questions you see on any one exam may give you the wrong impression that some topics may not be important -- and then you could get nailed by them next time. If you find you're weak in some areas you definitely will need to study those some more -- but you also need to review the sections you did good in so that you don't forget and lose those points next time.