Linux cert help

youssefka007youssefka007 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi sirs

i'm newer here , Linux world.
Would like advice to know the best advice to learn Linux.
My objective RHCT and RHCE .

Is testout xk0-002 a good material ?
Do you know some good reference ?

Thx in advance
Youssef

Comments

• KfergKferg Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello,

I am doing the same as you. I have a little Linux expierence and i am studying for the RHSCA which has replaced the RHCT. All i can say is if your not working with it currently there is a big curve but there are tons of information in the documentation from redhat. Check out the different guides they have and just try be as diligent as you can be with it.
    Sometimes we sit and try to pretend we are happy with what we are doing. Open your eyes and do what you feel will make you happy!
  • UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,564 Mod
    Hi sirs

i'm newer here , Linux world.
    Would like advice to know the best advice to learn Linux.
    My objective RHCT and RHCE .

Is testout xk0-002 a good material ?
    Do you know some good reference ?

Thx in advance
    Youssef

Hi, what's your background/experience ?

Best way is to install RedHat on VMware, and practice all the topics.

If you are new to Linux, I recommend you start with CompTIA Linux+. It's better to shoot for RHCE after you have some hands on experience with Linux. Hands-on experience is the key here, forget about practice questions, RHCE/RHCSA is a lab-based exam, so practice questions are not helpful at all.

Welcome to TE icon_thumright.gif
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Check out my YouTube channel: https://youtu.be/DRJic8vCodE 

• youssefka007youssefka007 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi

Thx for the answers , there is a huge information about Linux on internet but it's leting me fool, about what to read.