What happens if you don't resolve enough tickets with help desk job?

CodeBloxCodeBlox Member Posts: 1,363 ■■■■□□□□□□
Will the employer terminate you? Will they require some sort of training? Given this is entry level work.
Currently reading: Network Warrior, Unix Network Programming by Richard Stevens

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Depends on the company I guess. If you aren't performing to the standard set most places will give you remedial training or something before they fire you. At the end of the day though if you can't get the job done they will find someone that will.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • PilotrebornPilotreborn Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I think it depends a lot on the work enviornment you are in and the business you work for. At my job where im a tier 1 tech support representative, they "grade" us on call quality and quantity. They review about 10 calls per month on a rubric and we get a rating. And we have to get at least 25 calls a day and stay above 95/100 call quality. If you dip below that once or twice its fine, but if you remain drastically below those standards for a period of time you would get a formal talking to and then possible termination since you arent doing your job.
  • shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    It depends on the company. I solve maybe 3-4 tickets a day and I have another 36 in Que and I put in 8 hours at work and maybe another 2 at home and they are hoping I don' quit.:)
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • HypntickHypntick Member Posts: 1,451 ■■■■■■□□□□