Staples EasyTech

DooWopDooWop Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone,

I am pursuing a career change and have been offered an interview with Staples next week. I have almost two decades of experience using and troubleshooting computers for friends and family with no formal computer training.

I'm currently studying for my Comptia A+ certification which I anticipate taking with the next two months. I applied for the Resident Tech at my local Staples since the requirements did not mandate formal training or certifications.

I'm preparing for the interview and while doing research on this position, I noticed that a entrance exam may be required for this position. I could not find much useful information online, and I was wondering if anyone could shed some light as to what I should expect for this test.

Thank you in advance! icon_cool.gif

Comments

• Cisco InfernoCisco Inferno Member Posts: 1,034 ■■■■■■□□□□
    wow how did you ever get past their application interviews?
    2019 Goals
    CompTIA Linux+
    [ ] Bachelor's Degree
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Good luck on interview!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • edzyedzy Member Posts: 54 ■■□□□□□□□□
    how in the world did you get past that 40 page personality test?