Helpdesk Interview on Monday!!

kvermillion1kvermillion1 Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I finally got an interview for a help desk position at American Radiology coming up on Monday. Here is the only info I've been given about the qualifications:

Required:
Remote support experience
Attention to detail
1+ years of technical support experience

Desired:
Windows OS troubleshooting
Microsoft office troubleshooting
Proprietary application support

Can anyone offer any interview advice? Things I should prepare for? Scenarios I should now? This is my first interview since I graduated in December so I'm a little nervous!!
:study: Certified: CompTIA Network+, Security+
Up Next: CCNA, MCITP: SA(70-640,70-642,70-646)

Comments

• Divine-AssaultDivine-Assault Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hey,

My advice will be coming from personal experience. Dressing nicely gives a great first impression followed by good posture.

Be at least 20 minutes early for the interview.

Be confident, don't be nervous or intimidated by the person who is interviewer. He is a human just like the rest of us.

Be truthful, if there is something you don't know, say you don't know it and don't make up a lie.

Tell the interviewer what your good qualities are, not just technically but personality wise that makes you stand out compared to others (good personality traits and also your bad traits (hopefully not too bad traits...))

And also, smile :D
    Currently Studying for: 70-291

Life is too precious to waste...

Check out my Blog! :D
    www.oreillybookreviews.blogspot.com
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Hey,

My advice will be coming from personal experience. Dressing nicely gives a great first impression followed by good posture.

Be at least 20 minutes early for the interview.

Be confident, don't be nervous or intimidated by the person who is interviewer. He is a human just like the rest of us.