IT Career Advice - Business / System Analyst

shadyone702shadyone702 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I've read these forums for basically the last year and you've guys have truly helped guide me through my own personal journey thru IT. I've been questioning some things and I truly need some advice and possibly some direction. So here it goes.

I'm 25 and I graduated from an ivy league school in 2007 with a degree in Political Science. When I entered college I was unsure in what I actually wanted to so, all I knew was that I did want to graduate from college.

I had fun, made some mistakes, partied hard, but more importantly grew up. These last years, ive been really focused on a career in IT.

I have always been very talented with computers and technology, so initially I aspired to major in computer science. Well unfortantely, I couldn't handle the pressure and changed majors. To tell you the truth, I was a little disappointed with the department because it was strictly programming and nothing else. My school didn't offer anything like MIS. With all veracity, I thought my hopes were over to truly persue my passion in tech industry because I didn't major in Comp Sci until I found this forum.

My goals are basically to end up IT Management, but I'm very interested in becoming an IT Business or IT System Analyst at the moment. Now a little about my experience, certs, etc...

Aside from my Bacherlors in Poli Sci, i've obtained A+, N+, and S+ all before the infamous 2011 deadline. I'm currently persuing my CCNA and MCITP:EA. I want to achieve these in order to be well-rounded. Whether or not they are pertinent to my job, I truly enjoy learning the info and I'm planning to obtain regardless of relevance.

In addition to these, I'm currently teaching myself java, C++, and scripting languages because I feel that it just something pertient to understand paticularly when guiding a software project.