Comments

• pandimuspandimus Member Posts: 651
    good job..

Take my core tommorow and my os on Fri

pandimus
    Xinxing is the hairy one.
  • tokhsstokhss Member Posts: 473
    good luck man..

one thing that threw me off gaurd was how basic the questions were.. everything i studied for was far more technical and threw me off a bit..

be sure to look over the obvious topics in your study material.
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Nice job tokhss, congrats!

Although you probably won't need it: good luck tomorrow Pandimus!
  • lazyartlazyart Member Posts: 483
    Taking my OS as well tomorrow.

Yes, I found the Q's (core anyway) to be rather basic as well. Just means you were well prepared. Congrats!
    I'm not a complete idiot... some parts are missing.
    Thanks I think I should do Ok.. If i can only remember to unplug the computer before installing My RAID 10 setup, With aftermarket RED round IDE cables...And My little lights that go round and round with the fan..

For some reason When ever I am upgrading my computer (I like to listen to my mp3's at the same time). I get shocked!!
    Red & yellow cables, custom window mod, purple cold cathode light kit overclocked and watercooled... but I did remember to unplug before did it.

Good to remember when you are replacing your pump and water spills on your motherboard.
    I put an acura NSX Rear end in my computer..

Took a little finagling, but I was able to squeeze my motherboard in under the hood. Dont worry we keep it closed to avoid overheating. We also put in 5 Raid 10 arrays.. My wife is pretty adimint about protecting the digital pictures of the Doggy. All 5 of them. We put one picture per array. (just kidding)

Is it a custom WC? or a kit? I would like to do it, Sounds like a freaking C130 in my computer room. Matter of fact, we have to strap the computers down, They start to get lift if we dont.

pandimus