Security+ Test on May 19

JinuyrJinuyr Member Posts: 251 ■■□□□□□□□□
I've been studying for the last two months, at least 3-4 hours per day six days a week. For whatever reason, these PrepLogic practice exams are kicking my butt. Is this normal? I've read Darril's book at least once, and I'm almost finished with it a second time. I scored a 73% on the CompTIA practice exam a few weeks ago. I just can't seem to get over some of these areas. Outside of a test, I can explain the concepts of cryptography within the book, but when I take a practice test, my world is ending. Any suggestions on other study methods or materials I should look at?

Thanks.

Comments

• Dr ITDr IT Member Posts: 351 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Take down pointers where you feel you are weak

for Crypto stuff i had a tables with the various types of algorithms and their key size ( this should make you easy to revise )

As far i heard Darill Gibson's book should be good enough

All the best
    Venturing in to the Unknown

Target 2018 : SSCP VCP- DTM

The Difference between the Ordinary and the Extra-Ordinary is that Little " Extra ".
  • certhelpcerthelp Member Posts: 191
    Jinuyr wrote: »
    I've been studying for the last two months, at least 3-4 hours per day six days a week. For whatever reason, these PrepLogic practice exams are kicking my butt. Is this normal? I've read Darril's book at least once, and I'm almost finished with it a second time. I scored a 73% on the CompTIA practice exam a few weeks ago. I just can't seem to get over some of these areas. Outside of a test, I can explain the concepts of cryptography within the book, but when I take a practice test, my world is ending. Any suggestions on other study methods or materials I should look at?

The practice tests are usually harder. This is not specific to Security+. I posted a few free sample test links in this forum sometime back. Try those as well. If this is your first time taking these practice tests, 73% is not bad really.