Options

2011 Certification

mr2nutmr2nut Member Posts: 269
Hi guys,

As some may remember, I was an active member here when doing my MCSE 2003 (cheers again for the help!). I've been out of the certification loop for a while now as work is so damn busy, the last thing I want to do when I get home is read books and do anything else with computers. I've got good experience with SBS and Standard 2008 platforms as I'm a lead engineer taking care of migrations etc.

I was wondering if it would be possible to jump the 2008 certification with a transition to the 2011 track when available? Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    powerfoolpowerfool Member Posts: 1,666 ■■■■■■■■□□
    mr2nut wrote: »
    Hi guys,

As some may remember, I was an active member here when doing my MCSE 2003 (cheers again for the help!). I've been out of the certification loop for a while now as work is so damn busy, the last thing I want to do when I get home is read books and do anything else with computers. I've got good experience with SBS and Standard 2008 platforms as I'm a lead engineer taking care of migrations etc.

I was wondering if it would be possible to jump the 2008 certification with a transition to the 2011 track when available? Thanks.

I don't think that there is going to be a 2011 track. Plus, Microsoft has been pretty consistent with upgrades, I am pretty sure that you will need to upgrade to 2008 first, if you want to upgrade to the next version; otherwise, you will have to start the next version from the beginning.

In my opinion, the 2008 exams were extremely easy compared to 2000 and 2003. To be honest, I think that a great many of the questions could be answered correctly without 2008 specific knowledge. Kind of disappointing if you ask me.