CIW v5 Foundations (1D0-510) scheduled

Mike-MikeMike-Mike Member Posts: 1,860
Taking it this Sunday at 2pm. Not leaving myself much study time, but after taking two weeks off from WGU to get my MCDST I have to get moving quickly.
Currently Working On

CWTS, then WireShark

Comments

• down77down77 Member Posts: 1,009
    Good luck. The exam is pretty straight forward with no surprises. I'm sure you will ace this exam
    CCIE Sec: Starting Nov 11
  • jtoastjtoast Member Posts: 226
    If you have your MCDST the exam shouldn't be much of a challenge. My studying for this exam consisted of reading the book cover to cover the night before and again right before I took the test.
  • erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    A+, Network+, Sec+ will carry you on this exam. The only thing you MIGHT need is HTML, and even that should not kill you.
  • Mike-MikeMike-Mike Member Posts: 1,860
    I hate reading online for study materials. So the only thing I'm studying is the mcmcse site, the preplogic study guide, and then WGU sent me Exam Master and two tests for Measure Up

I don't have any worries about passing, just not sure I'll blow it out the water like I should... a pass is a pass, but if I had my druthers I'd pass with flying colors
    Currently Working On

CWTS, then WireShark
    Mike-Mike wrote: »
    I don't have any worries about passing, just not sure I'll blow it out the water like I should... a pass is a pass, but if I had my druthers I'd pass with flying colors

---- that ---- and just pass and call it a day; you are worrying for nothing.
  • EruMaisEruMais Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Mike-Mike wrote: »
    Taking it this Sunday at 2pm. Not leaving myself much study time, but after taking two weeks off from WGU to get my MCDST I have to get moving quickly.