Passed both this afternoon!

atenzaatenza Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
I Passed 701 and 702 this afternoon. I already have Network+ and Security+, but I decided I wanted A+ to complete the trifecta. I made 810 on 701 and 879 on 702. 702 seemed more difficult because there were more scenarios, but to my surprise, I did better on it. I studied the Professor Messer videos, my own notes, free study guides like the PrepLogic 15 minute guides, and Googled anything I needed clarification on or felt like I didn't cover the objective well enough. I also relied on my experience. Obviously, I do not recommend that study path for everyone, but it worked for me.

Comments

• Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • MrRyteMrRyte Member Posts: 347 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Major props and congrats!!!!icon_cheers.gificon_thumright.gif
    NEXT UP: CompTIA Security+ :study:

Life is a matter of choice not chance. The path to your destiny will be paved by the decisions that you make every day.
  • Dr ITDr IT Member Posts: 351 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats on the Pass
    Venturing in to the Unknown

Target 2018 : SSCP VCP- DTM

The Difference between the Ordinary and the Extra-Ordinary is that Little " Extra ".
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
  • freddyp0688freddyp0688 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    heyyy Congrats on the Pass.....quick question.....im trying to take the A+ certification and dont know where or how to register..any tips.............thanks