if i was a bettin man

itdaddyitdaddy Member Posts: 2,089 ■■■■□□□□□□
hey guys just found out my ccna expires august this year.

which exam is say less challanging CCNA security or SWITCH?
in a 2 month study time span?

which would you take if you only had 2 months to hammer study?
I can make the time which one is say less challenging.

I think ccna-s will extend my ccna right?

thanks guys

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    With such a short time frame you can just take the ICND2 exam which should be mostly review rather than trying to learn a lot of new stuff.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • BrizoHBrizoH Member Posts: 73 ■■■□□□□□□□
    If it's just to renew your CCNA, I think Security will be your best bet - I'm studying for it now before moving on to Route, mostly theory based with some SDM thrown in.
  • phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□
    BrizoH wrote: »
    If it's just to renew your CCNA, I think Security will be your best bet - I'm studying for it now before moving on to Route, mostly theory based with some SDM thrown in.

Agreed.
  • Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    phoeneous wrote: »
    Agreed.

2nd. I would suggest CCNA:Security as well.
  • earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I have a friend at work who is studying for the CCNA: Sec and he says it is the easiest Cisco cert there is. As a disclaimer he does have a lot of firewall experience and has been in IT for quite a while (mostly doing endpoint firewall stuff though) and recently renewed his expired CCNA.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Another vote for CCNA:Security
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • itdaddyitdaddy Member Posts: 2,089 ■■■■□□□□□□