How long did you study?

Steeley DanSteeley Dan Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
How long are people studying to pass the 201 exam (days/hours)?

I've been procrastinating on starting to study, so i'm going to go ahead and schedule the test, so I have a deadline to be prepared.

How far out should I schedule the test?

Thanks y'all!

Comments

• earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I studied about 3 weeks for the test. I've been reading a few posts here on TE where people are spending less time than that (primarily because they used Darril Gibsons book) and passing the test.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • derekderekderekderek Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    2 weeks with about 7hrs a day minus weekends
  • xenodamusxenodamus Member Posts: 758
    About a month...

1-2 hours on weekdays
    3-4 hours on weekends
    CISSP | CCNA:R&S/Security | MCSA 2003 | A+ S+ | VCP6-DTM | CCA-V CCP-V
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    How long are people studying to pass the 201 exam (days/hours)?

I've been procrastinating on starting to study, so i'm going to go ahead and schedule the test, so I have a deadline to be prepared.

How far out should I schedule the test?

Thanks y'all!

With reading 2 months.
  • rthomas4liferthomas4life Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I just passed my test on Friday and I prepared for 3 weeks. I scheduled the test to give myself a deadline which was 3 weeks.
  • JinuyrJinuyr Member Posts: 251 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Almost 4 months after not doing anything IT related for 3.5 years. Total number of hours during that time would probably be about 80.

Scored an 842 on the exam.
  • YuckTheFankeesYuckTheFankees Member Posts: 1,281 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I have had no prior IT knowledge or experience, and Ive been studying off and on for a month....Ill be taking it next week ( fingers crossed)

Ive been using preplogic and its awesome