Ccie# 29431

jason_lundejason_lunde Member Posts: 567
Hey guys, just wanted to let you know that I passed my lab yesterday in San Jose! Was my first attempt, and I am extremely relieved. Like I said in another post, I have to thank God, my loving family, coworkers, and friends. It has been quite a commitment, that took the better part of a year. I passed my written last November, and put myself on a pretty strict labbing regime. Now, I didnt completely quarantine myself from having a life, but I was close. I used INE's material almost exclusively, with the exception of a Narbik boot camp, and some Cisco 360 labs ( I highly recommend these mocks through Netmasters).

I studied about 4 hours a day per weekday, but I took 1 night off per week to spend with my wife and kiddo. On the weekends I would at least hit 6 hours per day, but shoot for 8. The real key to this is just to get super familiar with everything, and thats pretty much just rinse and repeat. I.E. Do the same INE vol 2 lab 6 times...you will learn something every time.

The lab overall was extremely hard. The TS section is a beast in the time they give you, but it is doable. You really have to concentrate on not becoming overwhelmed with the topology and massive configs. The config section was exactly what everyone says it is.."alot to do in that amount of time." But if you are well prepared you should be able to do it and have plenty of time to review for errors. Thanks again everyone...I have been in these forums since my pre-ccna days, so to be able to finally post this is awesome. Now to spend some much needed time with my son, and pregnant wife!

Comments

• keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    congrats.
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • SteveO86SteveO86 Member Posts: 1,423
    Congrats man!!
    My Networking blog
    Latest blog post: Let's review EIGRP Named Mode
    Currently Studying: CCNP: Wireless - IUWMS