I'd take any IT-related job. What is my best bet?

NumberRehabNumberRehab Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone!icon_cheers.gif I'm so glad to have found this site!

I'm a newbie to I.T. and have fallen in love with many different aspects of this field, but it is all quite overwhelming. I'm taking it all one step at a time--so here is my "dilemma"...

Education
I am 9 credit hours away from having a B.S. in Mathematics (Pure). In fact, all of my math coursework is completed, I just have some non-math upper-division electives to finish. I regret it because the only opportunities where I live for this degree are H.S. Math Teacher. There do not seem to be many tech jobs here in Memphis, and the ones I've come across all require a degree and years of experience which I do not have.

Experience
I have no IT experience. In college I held the typical "girl" type jobs (I'm female) of working in a clothing store or at a makeup counter. The closest I came to anything tech related was when I worked PRN for a small non-profit. The Executive Director would send me to training sessions for a software they use and I would train her on how to use the software (as well as using it myself). I was also responsible for calling tech support or using the manual to resolve any issues with the software. However, a majority of the work I did there was administrative. I've been troubleshooting for friends and family for a while now, but I want something more.

I am ready to work now, and it has been hard enough to trying to find ANY job, so a tech-related job seems so out of reach. I've considered GeekSquad, but would like to have a few other options. I'm working on obtaining A+ Certification now.

Questions