Icnd 1

in3din3d Member Posts: 25 ■■■□□□□□□□
Originally I wasn't going to bother posting but today I took my test and failed it miserably. I feel quite defeated and I think very angry and frustrated with myself.

Im new to learning cisco pretty much but i should be able to get this. Im embarrased to admit that i started studying for this in April. Yet I still failed. I felt sort of ok during the test but there was 1 sim that i totally had to guess because i was running out of time. I figured i could at least get the other questions. I have tried to be a diligent as possible trying to pick this up believe me. Im at a loss........Can't even look at my printout.

Comments

• MrRyteMrRyte Member Posts: 347 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You have two options:

1. Allow this defeat to get you down and not try again.icon_sad.gificon_redface.gif

2. Look at what you did wrong (the printout should have a breakdown on how scored in different areas); go back to study/review/practice until you've mastered it then try again in a few months. :Dicon_cool.gif

Many have failed the CCENT/CCNA test on their first attempt (3rd time was the charm for me). It's nothing to be ashamed of or feel defeated over. Look at this as a stepping stone and a learning experience.

Press on in3d; press on.icon_study.gif
    NEXT UP: CompTIA Security+ :study:

Life is a matter of choice not chance. The path to your destiny will be paved by the decisions that you make every day.
  • jmc012jmc012 Member Posts: 134
    in3d wrote: »
    Originally I wasn't going to bother posting but today I took my test and failed it miserably. I feel quite defeated and I think very angry and frustrated with myself.