Do High School and College % Matters?

Sahil AroraSahil Arora Banned Posts: 47 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey guys,thanks for your Dedicated help in my posts,please help me here too:
1.I was a Regular School student in 12th,but due to some reasons i was forced to leave Regular School and i had to do my 12th from Open School Board,NIOS:National Institute Of Open Schooling.
2.Do universities matter?
I am currently pursuing BCA from a Regular College and the University in our India is Blamed as very bad!!
Since i have turned 19 years of age,i have no option left for changing my current College due to Financial Reasons.
I am Planning to work in U.S.A. after i get my Job!
Does Government asks about reasons for not attending Regular School/does it matters for Computer Jobs regarding Open School matters etc??
It matters that the student must be passed from the Top University for Jobs??
or
Only Regular College is Sufficient?

Comments

• logisticalstyleslogisticalstyles Member Posts: 150 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I've never been asked about my high school grades. I've been asked about college but never about my grades while in college. I've also never worked for the government so they may be a little different in their hiring process.
  • jtoastjtoast Member Posts: 226
    As long as the college is appropriately accredited the government shouldn't have an issue with your degree. Certain private sector employeers might (some have certain universities on a preferential recruiting list...I know mine does) but there's nothing you can do about that.
  • themagiconethemagicone Member Posts: 674