Options

Pay Raise

MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
I've been in the IT industry for nearly 10 years now. I have my degree, picked up a few certification, working on a few in my spare time. I bust my ass off for the company I'm with. I'm new to a manager's roll and have taken the bull by the horns and have ran with it. I have definitely excelled in my position and have overcome some fears of being a manager.

Now it's time for my yearly review and I'm not sure how to ask for a pay raise. I definitely deserve one... just not sure how to ask or what to say.

Suggestions?
2017 Certification Goals:
CCNP R/S

Comments

• Options
    JamesFigueroaJamesFigueroa Member Posts: 68 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Ive always gone with "Show me the MONEEYYYYY!!!"

I should also mention im 0 for 3 with that line so hopefully someone has a better one ;p
  • Options
    higherhohigherho Member Posts: 882
    First I would write down all your achievements you did with the company and list how those achievements helped production increase. Show them the progress you made in your career and by doing so it is helping the company grow (either in profits, or employee relations).

If this does not work then after the review is over and you get your grade and its submitted. I would then apply for a job that will send you a high offer letter, take that offer letter to your boss and try to get a raise that way by stating things like "I'm worth more than what your giving me and other company's recognize this". This is a scare tactic and is typically used if nothing else works.
  • Options
    HypntickHypntick Member Posts: 1,451 ■■■■■■□□□□
    higherho wrote: »
    First I would write down all your achievements you did with the company and list how those achievements helped production increase. Show them the progress you made in your career and by doing so it is helping the company grow (either in profits, or employee relations).