Starting To Study For = CCNA: Wireless

MT0911MT0911 Member Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
Well, It's time for me to begin working on CCNA: Wireless. I hope to be ready for the exam by the beginning of next month (which I don't think will be that difficult; knock on wood). I deal a lot with Cisco wireless technologies on a day-to-day basis so I'm pretty familiar with getting around here and there. I just started studying; I'm using CBTNuggets (1 month subscription) and I'll pick up the Official Cisco Certification Study Book once I get through the videos to do a recap on everything (mostly just to skim through and pick up on areas where I want to give more attention). I've already watched the first 3 videos of the CBT Nuggets series and I'm pretty happy since so far from the introduction it looks like almost everything covered I am pretty familiar with.

After this I will be on the track to getting CWNA and then CCNP will follow afterwords. icon_thumright.gif

Time to study icon_study.gif.
CompTIA: A+, Network+, Security+
Cisco: CCENT, CCNA, CCDA, CCNA: Wireless
In Progress: CCNP

Comments

• SteveO86SteveO86 Member Posts: 1,423
    Good luck!
    My Networking blog
    Latest blog post: Let's review EIGRP Named Mode
    Currently Studying: CCNP: Wireless - IUWMS
  • MT0911MT0911 Member Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
    SteveO86 wrote: »
    Good luck!

Thanks! I've already gone through 9 out of the 20 videos (cbtnuggets) and I'm enjoying it thoroughly. Wireless is one of the things I work with at my job quite often and I've always been interested in diving deeper into the subject. Almost everything I've covered so far, I already know but I'm thinking I might go ahead and jump on CCNP Wireless after CCNP just to build off of this.

Still icon_study.gif'ing and preparing for the exam. My ideal goal is to take this exam on the 27th of July. icon_thumright.gif
    I've glanced at the CCNP: Wireless outline and it covers a lot more then the WLC/AP in the CCNA: Wireless.