How to study for the 640? (newbie)

arvin2212arvin2212 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
Guys, as from my previous thread, i mentioned that i was going to join a 35 day bootcamp somewhere next year to complete my MCITP.

Now, i have no experience in AD and so on, so i am going to start from scratch. As i am a Diploma holder, it has been tough to get a job that would bless me with the experience that would help me for the MCITP exams.

My only choice would be to learn it on my own.

As of now, i have these materials at hand:

Microsoft Press books for MCITP
VTC training videos
CBT Nuggets
TrainSignal (I think this is the best among all)

I want to master active directory at first (640) before proceeding with the rest. So i have read the book a little, less than 2 chapters, as i would require a server to practice. The same goes with the TrainSignal videos.

I have purchased a Dell Poweredge T110 Server (Xeon 3440) to assist me with the videos and book. I am waiting for it to be delivered to me since I've just ordered it today.

My question would be, what is the best method to study for this paper? I know by studying and practicing, I'll develop the necessary skills in handling AD as well, but that would also come with real life experience. Sometimes while reading, i tend to "Zone-Out" as there are just too much of information for me to remember / comprehend. What would your suggestion be for a newbie like me? The best way / method to study?

Comments

• nhan.ngnhan.ng Member Posts: 184
    how many gig of memory did u order? make sure you get at least 8 gig of memory, go download vmware workstation software, install it on there and download a few trial oversion of windows 2008, install it on there and go to town.......icon_lol.gif
  • arvin2212arvin2212 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    nhan.ng wrote: »