Arrgh Failed Route twice

paulitblgpaulitblg Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all

Long time lurker first time poster. I have just sat my ROUTE exam for the second time today and failed. Both times i have missed it by average 100 points. I have been studying for the exam for about 10 months self study using The official CCNP books, cbt nuggets and gns3/lab equipment. Each time i do the exam i have failed in diffrent areas.

Can anyone recomend any other material or advice on where i should go with this.

Comments

• imPhilipimPhilip Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    paulitblg wrote: »
    Hi all

Long time lurker first time poster. I have just sat my ROUTE exam for the second time today and failed. Both times i have missed it by average 100 points. I have been studying for the exam for about 10 months self study using The official CCNP books, cbt nuggets and gns3/lab equipment. Each time i do the exam i have failed in diffrent areas.

Can anyone recomend any other material or advice on where i should go with this.
    I would recommend Chris Bryant's Study guide, it is one of the resources I am currently using for my study. You can buy the CCNP Route video and student guide bundle or just the guide on its own.

I am also using BSCI OCG, GNS3, real kit I have in a lab at work and Boson exam sim.
  • Panzer919Panzer919 Member Posts: 462
    First off, don't get discouraged. I used to get stressed out about passing the first time (which we all want to try to do), but its not always going to happen.

Do you have the FLG or just the OCG? Did you feel like you got the labs correct or do you think you bombed them?
    Cisco Brat Blog

I think “very senior” gets stuck in there because the last six yahoos that applied for the position couldn’t tell a packet from a Snickers bar.

Luck is where opportunity and proper planning meet

I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.
    Thomas A. Edison