Advice Needed About Where To Obtain a Degree

tfishertfisher Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am new to TechExams and I am really glad I found this site. I am currently looking at A few schools that I may possible attend to get my IT education rolling. I do not currently have a degree or any certs but I know enough to know that I wanna learn more. I have narrowed my school search down to three. All three offer online classes.
U.o.P which offers a Assocites in IT. Their course description sounds like a good fit but I am afraid that it is only there name that attracts me. I am not sure if I will actually learn what I need to.
NOVA which is my local community college offers a Associates also in IT through online casses.
Then there is WGU which sounds really good to me because it offers a bachelors and all the certs which is what I what to go with my degree.
Can anyone offer any advice as to which may be a good fit for someone just starting off. I really want to learn the material.So any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□
    tfisher wrote: »
    I am new to TechExams and I am really glad I found this site. I am currently looking at A few schools that I may possible attend to get my IT education rolling. I do not currently have a degree or any certs but I know enough to know that I wanna learn more. I have narrowed my school search down to three. All three offer online classes.
    U.o.P which offers a Assocites in IT. Their course description sounds like a good fit but I am afraid that it is only there name that attracts me. I am not sure if I will actually learn what I need to.
    NOVA which is my local community college offers a Associates also in IT through online casses.
    Then there is WGU which sounds really good to me because it offers a bachelors and all the certs which is what I what to go with my degree.