Starting studying for SSCP

lordmorgothlordmorgoth Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
Greetings,

A while ago I started to dive into the exciting and thrilling world of network security. I've been a network administrator for quite some time now, but I never had the opertunity to delve into the security aspect of network administration.

I'm currently certified as A+, Net+, Security+, MCSA, MCTIP:SA, JNCIA-FWV and EC-Council's ENSA.

Next on my list is the SSCP certification.

I've got the second edition Official ISC2 Guide to the SSCP CBK book. Quite 'dry' stuff in there.

Do any of you have any experience with the SSCP CBT's from CBT Nuggets or TestOut?

Also I'm not quite sure as to how much time I need to give myself for studying before taking the exam.

Any advise or personal experiance would be much appreciated.

Comments

• Diggs3dDiggs3d Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hello,

I'm currently studying for the SSCP myself. I plan on taking mine on September 17 :D.

I using SSCP CBT Nuggets for Video Training which is pretty good. Michael Shannon does a pretty good job going each of the domains and all of the required information....

I also using Prep Logic SSCP Audio Training,SSCP CBK (ISC)2 1st Edition, and Ucertify.

Let me know if you have any more questions..........
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    Just in case either of you haven't read my blog article on this very subject: The SSCP Certification Experience | TechExams.net Blogs
  • lordmorgothlordmorgoth Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I decided to go for the Testout CBT (LabSim - SSCP (Systems Security Certified Practitioner) Certification Training), mainly because Testout has got student discounts, whereas CBT Nuggets do not.