Has anyone taken the Student eCPPT course?

YuckTheFankeesYuckTheFankees Member Posts: 1,281 ■■■■■□□□□□
Im looking to buy the student and pro course at the end of the month and I just wanted to know if the student course is "really really" basic or is it worth taking if I have no experience in pentesting but I have knowledge of routing, TCP/IP, and a little linux.

thanks!

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    The eCPPT looks to be the same flavor as the OSCP, but with more tools and targets. They also offer a pay-as-you-go option, which I like. I'd be interested in knowing more about this course, too, from people who have taken it.

Penetration testing training course
  • YuckTheFankeesYuckTheFankees Member Posts: 1,281 ■■■■■□□□□□
    From what I have read the path seems to be CEH >eCCPT > OSCP
  • docricedocrice Member Posts: 1,706 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I have somewhat taken (but still in the slow process of going through) the Professional eCPPT course. I think it's great for what it is, but overall I think I'd prefer to go straight to the OSCP, although I haven't taken it. If the OSCP experience is just like the OSWP, that would be my choice.
    Hopefully-useful stuff I've written: http://kimiushida.com/bitsandpieces/articles/
  • Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I am in it (but I haven't finished it). I think it is worth it. I will probably get the pro version sometime next year.
    So what is the course like? How long do you think it would take to complete it? thanks BR
  • the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■