First day of class a bit overwhelming

ChristopherHChristopherH Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all,

I had my first day of class for Network+ at my local college.

I have some networking experience but I have to say it was a bit overwhelming. I left the class a bit confused and nervous for future lessons.

I've been reading this forum since I decided to get my education in IT, and I kept hearing about the website professormesser.com from this forum.

I just went on it for the first time, and I looked up the topics for the things we went over in class.

BOY am I relieved! His videos are so informational and I got such a better grip.
I now plan on going to his website now for every new thing we learn.

Thanks a lot everyone for the suggestion of that website!!

Comments

• jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Just about any college classes can be confusing or overwhelming at first unless you already know the material. Or you can catch on quickly. I'm sure you'll get the hang of it and you'll notice things in the classes that you've already had experience with.

Good luck and have fun with it :)
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Just about any college classes can be confusing or overwhelming at first unless you already know the material. Or you can catch on quickly. I'm sure you'll get the hang of it and you'll notice things in the classes that you've already had experience with.

Good luck and have fun with it :)

+1

I agree, almost every college class I took was overwhelming at first. I have two tips for you…