What should I expect in the 701-702 test.

chrisbarbosachrisbarbosa Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just completed my CompTIA A+ class and I'm now studying for the test. I would like to know what section or sections of A+ should I focus on studying more so I can pass the 701-702 test. There was a lot of information given in that class and I know I'm not going to be tested on everything that was in the book. I want to know what I should study so I don't waste my time on a subject that will not be asked on the test. Thanks.

Comments

• VMIVMI Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I just completed my CompTIA A+ class and I'm now studying for the test. I would like to know what section or sections of A+ should I focus on studying more so I can pass the 701-702 test. There was a lot of information given in that class and I know I'm not going to be tested on everything that was in the book. I want to know what I should study so I don't waste my time on a subject that will not be asked on the test. Thanks.

I'm new to this site...It would be intertesting to see what you find as I am interested in the same info...
  • Concerned WaterConcerned Water Member Posts: 338 ■■■■□□□□□□
    One of the best ways to study for the CompTIA A+ is to use the official exam objectives.

Download here:
    Exam Objectives

After you download it, you should read them carefully. The best way to know when your ready is when you read the list and understand all of the material from your head. Don't skip any of this because CompTIA can ask about any of those. This stuff has to be like second nature to you.

I recommend you build a computer, if you haven't already. This is one of the best ways to let the material stick your brain.