A+ Certification in a Month?

KayDayKayDay Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm re-entering college after 4 years for Computer Technology. My intro class is full, but the school is willing to give me full credit if I pass A+ before the start of school on August 29th. I have some experience, but it's fairly limited, I've never built a PC, work mostly with a laptop, haven't done any PC repair. I've got a decent amount of technical knowledge and I'm currently studying out of Mike Meyers A+ All in One now. Is it possible that I may be able to pass with only a month of preparation?

Comments

• PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Download a copy of the objectives and review those.

If you need to add a text to prepare for the exams, then look at All-in-one from Meyers and/or the Sybex text.

If the objectives make sense and you understand the material, schedule your exams.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • bigmantenorbigmantenor Member Posts: 233
    Considering you have around a month and a half to knock it out, I don't think it should be that much of an issue. Another resource that helped me out was the Exam Cram book for A+ (the practice tests it comes with are worth the price of the book by themselves). Good luck to you!
  • mishymishy Member Posts: 209 ■■■□□□□□□□
    KayDay wrote: »
    Is it possible that I may be able to pass with only a month of preparation?