Options

Salary Expectations with Experience

the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
This will be difficult to answer I'm sure, but here it goes anyway. I've been looking towards the future and of course the salary that will come with the experience. Though my job title is NOC/Helpdesk Tech, but I am a system administrator. Working for an MSP, you're expected to fix just about everything and there are projects that I get to work on that involve server upgrades, etc. I am coming up on two years of fulltime employment with my current company and 8 months with the previous one. Not trying to pat myself on the back, but I am good at my job. So discounting certs, with 5 years of system administration level experience would it be unrealistic to think I could hit 70k a year? I'm 30 minutes from Philadelphia, 45 minutes from Delaware (bank Mecca of the world), and 2 hours from NYC.
WIP:
PHP
Kotlin
Intro to Discrete Math
Programming Languages
Work stuff

Comments

• Options
    Mrock4Mrock4 Banned Posts: 2,359 ■■■■■■■■□□
    the_Grinch wrote: »
    This will be difficult to answer I'm sure, but here it goes anyway. I've been looking towards the future and of course the salary that will come with the experience. Though my job title is NOC/Helpdesk Tech, but I am a system administrator. Working for an MSP, you're expected to fix just about everything and there are projects that I get to work on that involve server upgrades, etc. I am coming up on two years of fulltime employment with my current company and 8 months with the previous one. Not trying to pat myself on the back, but I am good at my job. So discounting certs, with 5 years of system administration level experience would it be unrealistic to think I could hit 70k a year? I'm 30 minutes from Philadelphia, 45 minutes from Delaware (bank Mecca of the world), and 2 hours from NYC.