did CCNA Semesters v3.1 enought to pass

za-dreamerza-dreamer Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
hi guys,,

it's the first post for me here so i hope to get help from you icon_redface.gif

here is the story:

I'm an MCP and i'm studying now the 70-290 course. suddenly i stop and decide to Study the CCNA Course and take the exams, so after this i will have a very good knowledge in Networks.

i know that CCNA is NOT like MCSE this is hardware and this is software and differ.

i get the CCNA v3.1_Semesters and i'm studying it now.

so plz tell me is these semesters enought to pass the exams ? or should i have to study other materials ??

also what is router simulation ??

also about the exams did i take exam after every semester of the four semesters ?? or just one exam after the four semesters ??

I'm in a network whih is 10 workgroup computers and 2 switches and one DSL Router, how can i practice on them ?? i mean can i practice on them ?? or how to practice ??

i hope to get help here and i'm very sorry about my bad english icon_redface.gif
I like this site :)

Comments

• QUIX0TICQUIX0TIC Member Posts: 277
    za-dreamer wrote:
    i get the CCNA v3.1_Semesters and i'm studying it now.
    so plz tell me is these semesters enought to pass the exams ? or should i have to study other materials ??
    You should always study from multiple resources like Cisco Press books and Sybex 5th ed books. Not saying what you have is not good but sometimes it might not be enough and it is always best to get different perspectives in teaching.
    za-dreamer wrote:
    also what is router simulation ??
    This is software that can emulate a router environment. Look up www.boson.com or www.routersim.com
    za-dreamer wrote:
    also about the exams did i take exam after every semester of the four semesters ?? or just one exam after the four semesters ??