Terrified

fl00kyfl00ky Registered Users Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey all, I'm a recent college grad (end of last year) and recently moved from Canada to the US looking for jobs. I did a quick online course with the University of Phoenix for the A+. (Not sure I'd recommend it, tbh) Anyways, after so long, I managed to get a call for a job. However, the job requires me to have my certification. I was looking to set up test dates this week in any case. However, I'm terrified that I don't know anything. I know most basics that any intermediate computer user should know, so I have the ability to learn. Thing is, I've seen practice questions online and a lot of them are ridiculously detailed, like questions about 'which socket features this..'? Not sure if I'm looking at the right questions, but based on those, I'm almost certain I'd fail. What I'd like to know: 1) Is the real exam, in 2011, this detailed? 2) How many tries do you get at this before the organization won't accept it anymore? 3) How long does it take to get results back? I am using the CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide by Docter, Dulaney, Skandier. I have a feeling all the questions I've been looking at are for another exam, not the 701/702. I looked through the questions on CompTIA's website and those seemed more in line of what to expect. I know I should search the forums more, but I'm just so nervous now. It's coming up to 6-8 months of no work and it's really hurting me atm. Thanks for your time guys. I appreciate any time you give towards answering my questions.

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Welcome aboard. Can you point us to the source for those questions? We can definitely tell you if you are in the right track or not.
  • fl00kyfl00ky Registered Users Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hmmm, I'll have to do a quick search. I've usually just googled "A+ Practice Questions" or something similar and worked on the results I've been given.
  • MrRyteMrRyte Member Posts: 347 ■■■■□□□□□□